BILLINGS — This year's Billings American Legion Baseball Hall of Fame inductees were recently announced.

The Ed Bayne Award recipients are Lonnie Funk, Mike Robinson and Scott Studiner from the Billings Royals and Warren Scheafer, Mike Nardella and Brian Markuson (posthumously) from the Billings Scarlets.

The Dave McNally Honorary Friend of American Legion Baseball Award will be presented to Karen Maggert.

The Billings American Legion Hall of Fame Induction and Fundraising Event is April 27 at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center. The doors will open at 5 p.m. and the event begins at 6 p.m. Tickets are $50 per seat. There are eight seats at a table. Tickets can be purchased online at

Harris III, a storyteller and illusionist, will be a special guest at the banquet. Brandon Wood, who played in 272 games in a five-year Major League Baseball career as an infielder, is the guest speaker. Wood was a first-round draft pick of the Anaheim Angels in 2003.

For information, contact Dyann at 860-3713 or Samantha at 670-3777.

Load comments