BOISE, Idaho — Montana guards Ahmaad Rorie and Sayeed Pridgett were named first-team All-Big Sky Conference, the league announced Tuesday. Montana State guard Tyler Hall was also a first-team selection.

Montana junior guard Kendal Manuel of Billings was named co-Newcomer of the Year and was also tabbed the Big Sky Top Reserve.

MVP honors went to Northern Colorado senior guard Jordan Davis, who averaged a league-high 23.8 points per game to rank in the top 10 nationally and climb to second on the Big Sky career scoring leaderboard with 2,257 points.

Northern Colorado's Jeff Linder was named the Big Sky Coach of the Year as voted on by the league’s head coaches.

Davis was the lone unanimous All-Big Sky First Team honoree. Weber State junior guard Jerrick Harding also made the first team along with Rorie, Pridgett and Hall.

Rorie garnered his second-straight All-Big Sky first team nod with 14.7 points per game in helping carry the Griz to a second consecutive Big Sky regular-season title. A native of Tacoma, Washington, he ranked fifth in the Big Sky with 4.0 assists per game.

Pridgett led the Griz with 16.3 points per game during conference play while averaging 14.9 on the season to garner his first All-Big Sky honor. The Oakland, California, native was one of the hottest shooters in the Big Sky with a 60.8 percent clip from the floor to rank second in the league.

Hall collected his second All-Big Sky first team award after being named to the second team a season ago. He broke two conference career records this season, setting a new scoring (2,475) and three-point standard (421) for the Big Sky. A native of Rock Island, Illinois, Hall ranked third in the league with 20.5 points per game.

Those named to the All-Big Sky second team were Montana State guard Harald Frey, Sacramento State guard Marcus Graves, Portland State guard Holland Woods, Eastern Washington forward Mason Peatling and Eastern Washington forward Jesse Hunt.

The All-Big Sky third team was comprised of Montana guard Michael Oguine, Eastern Washington guard Jacob Davison, Sacramento State junior center Joshua Patton, Northern Arizona sophomore forward Bernie Andre and Southern Utah junior guard/forward Cameron Oluyitan.

The honorable mention team was made up of Northern Colorado junior guard Jonah Radebaugh, Weber State senior forward Brekkott Chapman, Weber State junior guard Cody John and Idaho State junior guard Brandon Boyd.

Joining Manuel in earning the co-Newcomer of the Year honor were Andre and Oluyitan. Northern Colorado collected two honors with guard Bodie Hume taking Big Sky Freshman of the Year accolades and Radebaugh being named the Defensive Player of the Year for the second time in his career (2017).

Load comments