The 2017 Montana Coaches Association fall high school Coaches of the Year were announced on Tuesday. 

In football, Billings Senior's Chris Murdock, Hamilton's Bryce Carver, Eureka's Trevor Utter, Forsyth's Shawn Hollowell and Westby-Grenora's Troy Walters were honored with the year-end reward. Murdock and Utter led their respective teams to second consecutive state titles while Walters led the Thunder to the co-op's first 6-Man title. Carver was in his first year coaching the Broncs while Hollowell led the Dogies to the 8-Man championship game after Forsyth dropped down from Class B. 

In volleyball, Missoula Sentinel's Erin Keffeler, Billings Central's Kylie Reitz, Huntley Project's Iona Stookey and Ennis' Betty Klein all won after each of their respective teams took home state titles. Bozeman's Casey Jermyn and Manhattan's John Sillitti won for boys and girls cross country as both of their teams swept in Class AA and B respectively. Joanne Cleveland of Corvallis and Cindy Farmer of Hardin both won in Class A cross country and Nate TeSlaa of Manhattan Christian and Amy Freed of West Yellowstone each won in Class C.

Billings West's Marcus Drange, Great Fall High's Lance Olson and Laurel's Jim O'Neil won for boys golf and Bozeman's Matt Clark and Sidney's Benjamin Berg won for girls golf. Soccer does not have enough members to make coach of the year status so their members will be in the "Special Sports" ballot in the spring. The fall winners will be honored at the 2017 MCA Awards Ceremony at Great Falls High on Aug. 2 at 11:30 a.m.