LAUREL — The first three individual inductees into the Laurel High School Hall of Fame will be honored on Thursday.

Patti Miller, Don Peterson and Tom Sprigler will be honored during halftime of the Billings Central at Laurel girls basketball game. The contest begins at 7 p.m. at the Laurel gym.

Miller, Peterson and Sprigler are former teachers in Laurel and coaches at LHS and all are members of the Montana Coaches Association Hall of Fame. 

The LHS hall of fame was started by the Laurel Rotary Club, along with the help of Laurel High School administrators, staff and students.

Those under consideration for the hall will have achieved top honors in athletics, academics, arts and other activities.

Load comments