BILLINGS — Rocky Mountain College announced its 2021 inductees to the Clara Klindt Athletic Hall of Fame on Thursday.

The individual inductees are Mitch Holst, Dr. Dave Shenton and Devin Uskoski. Also receiving the honor are the 1998 and 1999 Frontier Conference championship football teams.

Holst is a 1986 RMC graduate. While at Rocky, he played basketball and football for the Battlin’ Bears, and was a member of the 1984 Frontier Conference championship football team. He went on to a successful coaching career at his alma mater of Campbell County High School in Gillette, Wyoming.

Shenton, the recipient of the William “Bill” Woolston Distinguished Service Award, has maintained a longtime relationship with, serving as team physician and as an instructor in the physician assistant program.

Uskoksi, a 2009 graduate of RMC, helped lead the men’s basketball team to the 2009 NAIA national championship. Uskoski was named that tournament’s MVP and ws a third team NAIA All-American.

The 1998 and 1999 football teams claimed consecutive Frontier titles, finishing 9-1 in 1998, and 9-3 in 1999. Together the teams produced 16 NAIA All Americans.

The hall of fame class will be honored at the Pub Station on September 17. Doors open at 5:00 p.m., dinner begins at 6:00 p.m., and the ceremony begins at 6:30 p.m. Seats are $40 and can be reserved at, or by calling 406-657-1142.

Load comments