Class 3a State Basketball Semifinals

Bryan St. Clair of Lander Valley shoots against Worland in their semifinal game of the Class 3A state championship on March 10 at the Ford Wyoming Center in Casper, Wyoming.

CASPER, Wyo. — The Wyoming team rosters for the annual Wyoming-Montana All-Star Basketball Series, which is scheduled for June 11 in Sheridan, Wyoming, and the following day in Billings, features six players who helped lead their teams to state championships this past season.

The title-winning players, all represented on the girls team, include Cheyenne Alvarado and Emma Jacobson from Class 4A champ Cheyenne East, Allyson Fertig, Joslin Igo and Kamdynn Townsend from 3A winner Douglas, and Angela Astorga from 2A champ Wyoming Indian.

Also named to the girls team are Thunder Basin's Gabby Drube and Sydney Solem, Upton's Katlyn Louderback and Sheridan's Annie Mitzel.

The boys' team is comprised of Worland's Mack Page and Rudy Sanford, Gillette's Luke Hladky and Jefferson Neary, Sheridan's Sam Lecholat, Lander's Bryan St. Clair, Encampment's Dalton Peterson, Riverton's Jared Lucas, Powell's Mason Marchant and Star Valley's Kolter Merritt.

Sheridan's Ryan Sullivan (girls) and Jeff Martini (boys) will serve as the Wyoming All-Star head coaches.

Load comments