Montana Coaches Association 

Coach of the Year honors

Boys Golf

B: Michael Trudnowski, Missoula Loyola

C: (co-head coaches): Jeff Bellach/Tom Hubers Manhattan Christian

Girls Golf

B: Michael Trudnowski, Missoula Loyola

C (co-head coaches): Jeff Bellach/ Tom Hubers, Manhattan Christian

Boys Tennis

AA: Josh Munro, Kalispell Glacier

A: Lois Woodard, Dillon

B-C: Jason Purpura, Great Falls Central

Girls Tennis

AA: Lance Bouchee, Helena

A: Patrick Dryden, Whitefish

B-C: Patti Danforth, Missoula Loyola


AA: Michael Coleman, Great Falls 

A: Andrea Folkman, Belgrade

B-C: Tim Bastian, Huntley Project 

Boys track and field

AA: Craig Mettler, Missoula Sentinel

A: (tie) Curt Fox, Laurel; Tammi Myers, Dillon

B: Wesley Lindeen, Huntley Project

C: Larry Henderson, Scobey

Girls track and field

AA: Eric Fisher, Bozeman

A: Derek Schulz, Whitefish

B: (tie) Tim Robinson, Baker; Wesley Lindeen, Huntley Project

C: Michael Haines, Seeley-Swan

Note: Coach of the year winners will be honored at the MCA Awards Program, in conjunction with the MCA All-Sport Coaches Clinic, on Aug. 1 at the C.M. Russell High Auditorium in Great Falls.

Sign up for our high school sports newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
Load comments